Perfect day out

Miss H gave Mr H a voucher for afternoon tea at the Devonshire Fell in Burnsall for his father's Day present. Given we thought we would have no cooking facilities this week we decided to book it for today.... as my regular followers know the kitchen refurb has been delayed but we decided we wouldn't change the booking and go any way.

Yesterday, having seen the forecast we decided that we would set off  and go to the Parceval Hall gardens in the morning and then go on to Burnsall. We hadn't been before and only heard of it through Blip, but what a treasure it is. Words fail me as to what a delight it is to the senses, the roses and philadelphus( mock orange) were filling the air with scent, the colours of all the planting was wonderful and the views.... well we couldn't have picked a better day. An unbelievable tranquillity there too, and I know it won't be our last visit.

Then on to the Devonshire Fell where we had a gorgeous afternoon tea, in a wonderful setting all thanks to Miss H.

Totally spoilt as to what to blip today , but the waterlilies took me back to Withersdane Gardens in Kent, where I studied for 3 years, but I couldn't resist putting a couple of others in extras.

Apologies to Reggie who is 3 today ( 21 in human years) , especially as I have photographed a cat, but he will be featured again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.