Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

The day started dull and quite chilly, but brightened up around lunchtime. I spent some of the morning working on my photo book and then met a former work colleague for lunch. We meet occasionally on a Wednesday at a ‘pub’, which does a two-course ‘Pensioner’s Lunch’ for a lower set price. Today neither of us fancied the cheap lunch so we chose from the ordinary menu. They have changed their menu since we last went there and they now offer gluten-free bread as an option as well as two gluten-free puddings.
  
Today’s picture shows my cheese and pickle sandwich, served with hand-cut chips and salad; my friend had sausage in her sandwich. I also had a pudding of Cherries soaked in Kirsch with vanilla ice cream; after coffee we were both rather full!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.