Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

In search of reasons

Yesterday a journey made in words, which over the years has been too often, made me once again consider life. A client struggling to make sense of her daughters diagnosis of Ovarian cancer, gave voice to our frailty. It is too much to bare when you can see such pain, in our minds the natural order is set, old die first.

Her quiet dignity left me trembling. We have such power. We are so fragile.

All of life, it seems to me, is a knife edge of reason...we fight on battling to make sense of it all. In the moments where we have a good grip on it, it all seems so simple.

This morning I sat in my garden for a while before setting out. The cold damp air bringing bumps on my flesh while the memory of yesterday did the same to my soul. Looking at the flowers, delicate and so short lived, made a bridge to some peace.

I don't know what life will bring to me and mine, but the joy that comes with every day is enough for me. My wife's sparkling eyes, my friends open and knowing smiles, nature and all that I love give me a cornucopia of reasons to smile every day.

So here we all are..delicate and wonderful.

May you load be light, may you find shelter on your journey, may luck be your guide today my blip buddies!

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.