Wide angle Wednesday - People

It’s Wide angle Wednesday with the theme of people. Both these things are guaranteed to get me out of my comfort zone. I haven’t had people in any of my blips since the 19th June and during that time my macro lens has rarely been off the front of my camera. 

But………. today I bought an Olympus body cap lens with a focal length of 9mm. I’d seen it a few days ago in Jessops and set about researching Igor researched what it was possible to do with it. It was very cheap (for a lens) so I ordered one yesterday and picked it up from Jessops this morning on my way to coffee with the members of the photography group who participated in last week’s exhibition with me. I took a couple of tentative shots of the group but I know I would get lynched if I used any of them! I needed to have a good look at the lens in the comfort of my own home before trying anything too ambitious.

Of course once I got home I didn’t have any access to “people”. Just Igor. He was very kind and offered to pose in his shed for me (see today’s extra photo). I also tried this shot inside my study showing lots of people (on my shelves!!).

I am a long way from knowing what subjects the lens is useful for and I need to practise using the different distance settings on the lens……………………or I could just get the hang of shooting flowers with it and then all will be right with my world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.