Belly laughs and cake

I've had a wondrous day off with my old friends L and S.

We decided on Oxford as the ladies didn't believe my upbeat BBC weather forecast for a country walk (which was right as it got to 23C) so we met around 11 for coffee and long chats. We were laughing and giggling so much one miserable elderly couple reading the Daily Mail asked us to be quiet. I had to turn away or I'd have been rather rude! After catching up on news and setting the world to rights, we left and only two hours later realised we hadn't paid! (The others went back to settle up later in the day).

We had a great mooch round the covered market, which neither of them knew of and it was just like the old uni days with the three of us shopping together. It was great to turn the clock back.

We then found a nice cafe in an old church for a yummy lunch and cake and grabbed two benches and a table outside for more giggles that left us all crossing our legs!

I had to leave about 2.30pm and made a mad dash to the head shrink and was in good time for a very positive and reflective session. After a quick food shop, I came home to relax. All in all it's been a wonderful day off. I am so lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.