London Town

A trip down to London today.

My camera has needed the sensor cleaning for some time now, and I had an opportunity to go down to London and visit Calumet to get it done professionally. I have done it myself before, and all has not gone well. Mainly bits of fluff or dust seem to come out of nowhere immediately after cleaning and stick to the sensor again. So get it done by people who do it day in day out was my thought.

Booked it in, they had a look, 'it won't take long', 'ok, I'll wait'. Chap comes out, we are having a bit of bother, we are getting someone else to have a go now. I left them for a couple of hours, headed back and they presented the cleaned camera. I had a look under the loupe, and I could see dust / hair. They had another go. I could see specks of dust again. they had another go.

We got there in the end.

On the wander back to get the bus, I passed the old BT tower, so a picture had to be got, with the slightly older, and less perfunctory architecture of Park crescent by Regent's Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.