loisbiz

By loisbiz

Bud in the Middle

Time to add another flower photo; my hubby loved this one when I cropped into the center of the flower. It has a perfect soft pink bud inside an open rose. This is a "sheer bliss" rose; I love the color, fragrance and it has very few thorns. It has been a favorite of my granddaughter for many years; she loves gathering flowers for her Mom and holding them, this one does NOT stick her!

Another sunny day; not too hot and lots of hummers returning to my garden. The blooms on the plants I grow to attract them are starting to bloom more and more again!!! Make me happy. I saw one with a flashy magenta neck; I will attempt to capture a photo for tomorrow at the risk of posting one to many hummingbirds.  ;-) 

Thanks for the kind comments on my tiny squirrel yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.