One step at a time!

By IanO

Evening stroll in the park.

A lovely stroll this evening with Pam and the dogs in a local park.

Well more surgery on Saturday morning, it's been 18 months since I was last under the knife, although for something quite different this time. I can't say I've taken the decision to have spinal surgery lightly but after almost three months of continual pain enough is enough. I am quite relaxed about it, we have to put our trust in the team and my surgeon is very experienced in this sort of operation and carries it out almost daily. Although I was very surprised when he said they will operate on my spine through my throat. Oh well there's always an upside, if I lose my voice Pam will have less earache :-)

Wish me luck and I'll see you all on the other side LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.