A Matthew A Day

By MatthewAndMummy

Oh dear

Today (Wed 15th) I had a meltdown at breakfast stressing over what to do about the new spots on Matthew's feet - but managed to calm down email work, text Hania and book a GP appointment before settling in for a pretty nice day with Matthew.

The GP confirmed the new spots are actually probably hand foot and mouth and his chickenpox is no longer infectious which is a relief.

I have photos of him riding his bike, playing with trains, icing cupcakes, sitting in a box, and lying in daddy's new pannier bag but this one makes me laugh every time I look at it. I only went to get his toothbrush! Oh well they all went back in the box and it needed hoovering anyway.

Oh drat just realised my post for Tuesday accidentally got posted with Wednesday's date - and since it has nice comments I can't fave deleting and reposting so I'm posting this one with Tuesdays date on instead. Bah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.