Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Tendring Hundred x 100

Today marked the 100th show for the local agricultural show, 100 years of farming and all that is rural. I think over the past 9 years, I have a photo from each year of at least one mini pink sitting on/in a tractor/lawn mower/fire engine. This year is no different. Both minis looking vaguely happy and at the camera at the same time. It's a rare occurrence these days!
I started the day in the church tent, helping with the Messy Church table. Always a privilege to work with young people and their families. There were some beautiful floral arrangements in the tent too.
I looked around the show for an hour by myself until the rest of the pinks arrived. I've never done this before and it was somewhat a novelty.  
The others arrived and we had a picnic and we spent the afternoon being very hot, but having a lovely time.
We picked Grandma up from the station later in the afternoon, and she, and two of our neighbours, joined us for bbq tea. A good summers day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.