Another go!!

This is the writing slope that I attacked on Monday evening. I took off the old veneer as it was badly split. My fault, as I made it too damp when applying it, so it stretched and then shrunk. The decision to use birdseye maple veneer again was brave, as I could have gone for something easier to apply.

I spent 4 hrs in class preparing the surface, waiting for the Brummer to dry, scraping it off, before applying the veneer. Fingers crossed that it well attached, as all my tools etc are at the new house, so it will have to wait. There is a small split on the right hand edge which should fill and “disappear”. The white tape with holes is just there to secure it.

This evening I spent several hours in the garden “sorting out”, as the garden bin collection is tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.