Jonathan

Jon called me last week to ask which way I was leaning in the primary (a bit early don't you think).  I had, in a prior call mentioned I was looking at Hillary.  He's from Kentucky, doing an internship here in New Hampshire for the summer and as of now a full time student (Political Science major).  He asked if he could come out, check out our little town and chat for a bit about what she stands for.  So we met at the General Store, sitting on the benches out front  while he had his lunch and discussed what was important to me as a voter and what he thought she could do to address those issues.  I am still not convinced, but he was a likable guy, easy to chat with.  Hillary will be coming to town next Thursday to have a little "Meet and Greet" at one of my neighbors homes.  I love this part about living in the "First In The Nation State" to vote in the primaries, but in about 6 months, it will seem tiresome.  I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.