Yay Me!

I saved this Catbird fledgling from drowning in our pool this afternoon!

And all the while I was being screamed at four or five adult catbirds!

"Hey, I'm only trying to help your baby!" I screamed back!

After I scooped him/her out of the pool with our skimmer basket I placed him/her on the fence.  He/she didn't want to let go of the skimmer and I had a hard time getting it off.  I thought the adults were going to attack me they were screaming so loudly and swooping all about.  He/she kindly stayed on the fence long enough for me to get my camera! And my blip!

My extra photo is what I was actually planning on blipping before I saved this little one.  

My apologies to JDO for not participating in the wide angle Wednesday challenge.  But this catbird trumped any plans I had for that.

Speaking of Trump .... well let's not go there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.