Winter......

Cold, wet and rather dismal today, I had no idea what to blip when I suddenly remembered this little waterway in the heart of our small town. 

For the first few shots I was standing in the rain, darted back to the car to check them out and wasn't happy, so out I went again, asyoudo, but this time the rain was not quite so steady.

The winter colours were refreshed by the rain, the shades of green being our native flaxes and bushes, a great habitat for the ducks and swans, while the dry looking raupo on the left will soon be a lovely spring green. I simply loved the reflections with just a couple of ducks cruising along, tranquil and peaceful and a little bit of winter.

Lovely day out with my mum, walkingS. Today was grocery day and then our lunch date followed by some photography. Yes, mum is back - she joined me in the rain today at this spot :)

A quick dash home to off-load the groceries, think about our blips and then a cuppa round at mum's before picking R up from Daycare - it's been a good day for all of us.

Happy Thursday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.