twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

How do I get myself into these things? 4 children? All day? Aaaargh.

Collected G from her big bro; did Cigs and then picked up Eimear too. Her mum has large swathes of family over from Ireland for a family wedding at the weekend as was delighted to offload her darling daughter so she could get on with the serious business of nails and hair etc.
So all back to mine; made some raspberry jam with what I'd already got done; 3 jars.
BBQ downstairs with synchronised gymnastics display.
Then to Craigie Farm to pick strawberries (see pic), £6 well spent in the sunshine.
Back to mine, made strawberry jam; let it cool and then punted Eimear home; jar of jam to her mother. Adele looked at me and said 'I figured you'd do what all fathers do - cinema and pizza'. Well, if that's what you want from a father, that's what you'll get.
Then picked her up from work and dropped them all back at hers; we had dinner there (I cooked it cos she is feeling like crap) and we eventually wound our way home around 8.
Tired boys into bed; tour highlights for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.