Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Drake's Equation

It's been a turbulent few weeks with intense highs and extremely dark lows. I feel on the cusp of changing direction in my life, only to pull myself back from the brink of decision, and become even more invested in my original goals. I honestly don't know what's going to happen in the short, mid or long term anymore. It's liberating and terrifying in equal measure.

Somehow, these emotions seemed to be captured by this canvas, so I had to come out of my blip hiatus to share it. 

Context: There was a pop-up art exhibition in the department today. Pandora Mond created this piece as part of her work as artist in residence with the Astrophysics research group. Se made a series of circular canvases, inspired by the idea of exoplanets. For more information on her work, see http://pandoramond.net/exoplanets.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.