A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

"Time to Remember"

Last evening, as I write this on 16 July, I attended the occasional Time to Remember ceremony held at Kemp Hospice, Kidderminster. This is aimed at people who have been bereaved within the last year or so (dates flexible) and is a beautiful non-religious ceremony containing moving words, music, and support.

As a volunteer at this hospice I have previously been involved in the arranging of these ceremonies, but this time I attended as a, customer, client (?) whatever one might call it.

After the ceremony we were invited to check out the page in the Book of Remembrance which related to one's particular loved one, the book being positioned in the hospice's 'Sanctuary' just down the corridor - hence the cross which was, here, being used as a page-weight so that I could capture that page with Liz's name on it on my iPhone. Job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.