Pont Saint-Bénézet

Otherwise known as the Pont d'Avignon. I walked through town and got there before breakfast this morning and was rewarded with some good reflections. Later in the morning we went back into town and went our seperate ways. Marian spent her time in the shopping area and I wandered through the Quartier de la Banasterie, narrow streets and big old doors. I think it might be more photogenic outside of festival time as the posters everywhere seem to make places look a bit samey.

We met up for lunch and ate in the Place de la Horloge, a great place for people watching. Lots of people passing by with flyers, of course. I though the most interesting was a woman with a live cockerel on her shoulder. I should have taken a photo of that one.

We leave Avignon tomorrow and head up to the Ile de Ré, where we'll spend a few days before catching the ferry back home next Tuesday.

The extra is an alternate view of the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.