The Big Russel and the islands

Following on from yesterday's saga, I woke at around 5 o'clock this morning and couldn't see across the field opposite the hotel. I hasten to add this was because of fog not bleary eyes! But by the time breakfast was on offer at 7.30 the sun was shining and it all looked a bit more hopeful. And all was well; in fact we arrived in Alderney exactly at the time the plane was due to take off from Guernsey!

So today's photograph is the view from the Trislander of Herm, Jethou and Sark. I've really just hung out today; had my eyebrows waxed and tinted and purple chunks put in my hair but tomorrow I'll go down to my new flat and hopefully my belongings will be delivered and I can start to settle into the next phase of my life. The great thing about being back here is that I've been reunited with my cameras.

Internet access has been intermittent and I've been somewhat busy lately. Hopefully I may get to look at other people's blips again soon but meanwhile thank you to everyone who has made time to look at my photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.