View Atop Lion's Rock, Sigiriya

1200+ steps to the top so hubby did not climb with me.  Instead, he explored a lower level and just waited for me there.  It was warm and humid, but whenever the wind blew, I somehow got the energy to keep at it.  What is at the top?  Nothing ... except the remains of what used to be the king's bedroom and some of the quarters of the (500!) royal concubines from which he could choose to suit his pleasure, and his swimming pool.

After Lion's Rock, we got an Ayurvedic massage, then lunch, then off we went to Minneriya National Park where I shot loads of elephants again, but this time all of them were wild.  I was a bit touchy because of the tiring climb in the morning but it didn't seriously affect the rest of the trip.

Thanks for rubbing noses with my 'ellaphant' yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.