Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Abstract Thursday - Still Life In The Spotlight

(My title, not the theme)

This is a double exposure in the Nikon. A most interesting tool to use if you have not yet. One of those that requires a look for on the Shooting Menu, and can illicit up to a combination of three exposures (on my camera.) Point and shoots might be able to combine in a Photoshop type program. and I have had cool success with the Slow Shutter app for my iPhone where you can slide between your multiple shots.

My first shot was unrecognizable focus and a bit overexposed, the second was in focus and underexposed, to give a minimal defining line or two. And a spotlight or three added in.
So here is Abstract Thursday, AT3, the third of five for July only.
Hopefully my recap, however long or short, will not be swallowed up like last week's by the Dark Age of blipfoto as madchickenwoman described.

and a thank you to all for the 200th congrats. could not have done it without you. and to robert, r.i.p.

Next week July 23, AT4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.