Papa Ram

It's been another lovely warm and sunny day :)

I managed to get a load of washing put out on the line last night and another load out this morning before heading to work :)
It's been a busier morning in the museum than I was expecting and the day started with helping set up for a woolly tour event this morning. 
I managed to get a half day at work and meet up with Brian in Scalloway when I was finished.  Off we set with Sammy  and headed out on the boat to the isles.  We spent the afternoon on the isle of Papa, not far from Scalloway and enjoyed a barbeque too :)
Off to work in the garden this evening and enjoy the rest of the day out in the sunshine :)

Papa has to be my favourite abandoned isle in Shetland, so green and full of life.  There are a few scattered homes and an old kirk, no school, as the bairns went to school on Oxna.  The Tirricks seems to be in large numbers this year, great to see and plenty of seagulls laying too.  This old ram seemed to be keeping a watchful eye on me as we walked around the isle, or maybe taking his eye off the Gemini barge liner behind him :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.