I'm free !

:-) End of the medicine trial, last visit and last blood-tests were today, fingers crossed that this was the last time I needed to visit the Erasmus MC this year. Don't misunderstand me, the people doing the research and the tests are all brilliant and so kind, but this was so very intensive and it also meant I couldn't take any other meds apart from my blood pressure ones, leaving me to deal with the hayfever and the pain in knees, shoulders and feet without the regular meds. Plus it was better if I didn't diet while I took the meds, so that meant gaining weight again. So I'm very glad I've done my bit and it's over now. And it looked as if the weather and Rotterdam were celebrating with me, finally some blue sky, warmth and sun again and multicoloured flags bunting all over the Station Square. Another shot at the 'ocean ripples' effect to make the image more abstract for the Abstract Thursday, if you want to have a better look at what it looked like have a look at the extra photo.

I'm free

Thanks very much for the kind comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's rainy Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.