Car Saga

After the car bump my car is picked up for repair and a replacement I'm told will be with me that same day. It needed to be hand controlled and have a side opening door and I'm promised there would be no problem meeting that spec. So a call from the insurance company offers me a standard Ford Mondeo and then they get grumpy when I turn it down because I wouldn't be able to drive it and get my wheelchair onto the seat behind me.
Then there is a problem because my licence needs to be renewed next year! I have to be reassessed for driving every three years. Numerous telephone calls then ate right into my PhD time and I felt I had wasted a whole day trying to sort this out.
By the end of the day it was me that was very grumpy as I was left carless and stranded. The next day I collected my own car back and I'm still awaiting a suitable replacement.
The hassle!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.