The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Mark to camera.

Mark Beaumont came to open our track round 13km of Loch Leven. I went to try and get a blip.
My neighbour was there and seeing I was trying to get a good photo of him, interrupted him chatting to some dignitories to ask if he would turn round so I could snap him. He was lovely and polite and said he would shortly be doing so. He was a gentleman. I tried to shrink into the ground.
A lovely guy, who chatted freely to everyone, Lords and school kids alike.

Tracks
, the charity that have project managed this should be rightly praised. They gained agreement for a route, obtained the land and sourced the funding. The track is a wonderful way to see the nature reserve and some historic sites. I may do a series of blips to show some of it.

Mark, talking to camera, on TV tonight.


Edit: The track is basically flat. Starts at the boat house and finishes at present at Vane farm. The Track website has gone?? where. You can finish the circum-navigation by road.

http://www.kinrossnewsletter.org/tracks5.htm
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/tayside_and_central/7706322.stm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.