Missycat

By Missycat

A routine maintenance day

Thursday  morning is my Slimming World day: only maintained this week  but I guess that's better than gaining!  Violet and her Mummy (daughter #2) popped in to see me afterwards, before setting out on their long journey to Bristol to see friends who have just produced a baby daughter of their own.
This afternoon was firstly eyebrow shaping and lash tinting ( yes - I am still that vain!) followed by my monthly visit to the hairdresser: all essential maintenance in my book!
Upon my rather late  return home, Mr MC and son were anxiously waiting for me to bring in the ingredients for dinner.  Mr MC had spent the day at Lords where, apparently, things are not going well for the England side, playing against the Australians.
My blip today has nothing to do with any of the above, but it IS one of the few shots I took: Tinkerbell relaxing on her favourite garden bench and looking rather regal I thought!

Thought about doing Abstract Thursday, but lost courage - loved all the entries from others though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.