Hi

By Keisuke

Berchtesgaden

Back Blipping

The third day of travelling
 
I came to Salzburg from Munich since my friend recommended me to visit there. It was an elegant town where the stunning castle was towered on a hill and pretty buildings were built below the castle. (See the extra photo.) Also, it was nice for me walking on public footpaths on which not many people walked on the hill. Nature is always better in a packed city. 
After I had enjoyed the pretty town, I had much time left until the next train comes. So I decided to go to another town nearby Salzburg to kill the time. Goggling which towns are good from there, I assumed that Berchtesgaden would be cracking to go because the town was located in the southeastern part of German Alps. So I just popped in a train to Berchtesgaden with extreme expectation to see amazing views of the mountains.
On the train to there, it was already all amazing views around steep and magnificent mountains and then I was pretty sure I could see the best view as I had a bit look at some photos on Google. But I completely worried if I really could see great views of the mountains or not as soon as I reached the town since I couldn't spot any viewpoints while I was fully surrounded by tons of trees and houses. Later I managed to spot a sign that showed the way to a viewpoint so I just followed the route with a bit of concern.
After I walked for a while, I finally spotted a place of a hill and I thought it would be a definitely amazing view that I could see on its top! So I started to climb. As I was walking up the half way thorough the peak, one of locals stopped me since the area was private and I was not allowed to come in. But, instead of that, she kindly brought me around and also to the proper viewpoint! The landscape was brilliant, as I had expected during walking for ages! (The blip is of the landscape.) Plus, she told me lots of stuff about the town, hiking and interesting spots in Alps, onto the viewpoint. I’m really thankful to her for guiding, telling about the local and bringing me to the station at last. It’s such a pity that I didn’t have much time to enjoy the town, the Alps and having a chat with her. But I hope I’ll have a chance to visit there again and hike up the Alps next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.