Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Abstract Thursday - revealed at last....

Especially for those of you who were kind enough to comment on my entry for abstract Thursday...here it is...revealed....
Still not sure what it is?
It's called a Pig Whistle and it was specially made in the form of a tap dancer for my Mom many, many years ago in Invergowrie near Dundee, Scotland.  These are completely unique and I actually have two of them, this one as I said was made for my Mom who at the time was a keen tap dancer and she just loved this...the other one is made to look like a business man, complete with a briefcase, diary and a very old looking mobile phone....the diary has my hubby's initials on it and it was made especially for him as an anniversary present.  They look a bit like money boxes and actually do whistle if you blow into the hole at the top...
When I ordered the one for my Mom, it was one of the very first ones that this chap made and 10 years later I ordered the one for my hubby and the chap remembered making the tap dancer...
I took the tap dancer from my Mom 's house when we cleared it and it sits on the window sill in my bedroom next to the one I had made for my hubby...they're unique, quirky and fun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.