NormPietila

By NormPietila

A child's version of the colour wheel ..

On a visit to Indigo today we purchased a new toy for our grandson.  He loves to hang on to things like ears, hair, jewelry, chains, and skin to name a few.  This should help him along nicely.  But to a 5 month old. it must be much more fascinating than just a play thing.  It's his first look at a colour wheel.  His first lesson in understanding how the brain interprets colour, something we adults now take for granted.  Are the colours complimentary or complementary?  Even I get confused with this!  With and "i" it means flattery, and with an "e" it means a relationship between two colours.  I guess as a photographer we need to understand some rules about colour as well, even if we decide to break the rules.  Maybe I'll have more fun with this toy than my Rey Rey!  I hope he likes it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.