The Pick of the Crop

Mum started packing right after she had had her morning coffee. I don't like it when she's packing. My routines are disturbed, my world is upside down. It means either she, or both of us, are going away. Only once has it been me alone.

All our stuff was packed in the car. We did seven! stops on our way to the summer house. And when we finally got there, mum saw that she had forgotten my freeze-dried chow and only brought the dry pellets. How is that possible?

I started right away to try and find sustenance. The raspberries were perfect, and on a Alice friendly level. It took me ten seconds to figure out how to pick and eat them individually. Plus, I tried to make mum feel better by suggesting that she could compensate me with human food :-) I did get a small bite of tonight's sushi...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.