Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

About 24 dead mosquitos

There seems to be huge amounts of mosquitos on our house's yard, totally in the middle of the city. Yesterday I ventilated the apartment by keeping windows open. We noticed already yesterday that there was a lot of mosquitos in our apartment. I ventilated some more today.

Today when I came from work I could hear the buzzing sound of flying mosquitos in every single room of our small apartment! There were dozens of them. I started terminating them. All these 20 + dead mosquitos were killed today just about 3 metres from our computer desk in living room. In other rooms were about same amount.

Luckily now there are already much less mosquitos in the apartment. I have to deal with enough mosquitos at work. And on spare time when I'm walking in forest etc. I don't want them in our home. Got to buy a mosquito net to prevent them from flying in. That's strange, haven't needed to use that until now during the time we have lived in this apartment. Mosquitos don't usually hang around in downtown areas too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.