The second half of life..

By twigs

The joys of youth and the promise of spring

Last 'real' day of the holidays today :(  

Had to pop into town for just one small chore so took the opportunity to enjoy the waterfront with my camera on the way home.  Whilst there were other images that would have been the more 'usual' me, it was this scene that really caught my eye.

I guess the kids would have been about 14.  He had the bike, she had a free ride, albeit precariously balanced.  Simple pleasures between friends and not an electronic device in sight.  How refreshing.  And what a great way to draw the holidays to a close.

Weather-wise, (I'm a little hesitant to say it, and I know we'll get a few more brisk reminders that it isn't so) but it really does feel to me like we've broken the back of winter now.  A little more warmth in the sun.  A little more light in the day.  A little more brightness around each corner.  Bummer that the weather gurus tell us this evening that we have another cold system barrelling in from the west!  Still, we're heading in the right dirrection :)  And in just 10 more weeks we'll be heading into another holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.