Lunch!

I was visiting a friend this morning and we sat with our coffee looking out at her pretty cottage garden. I was hopeful of a few birds landing on one of the feeders but the closest one to my lens was too close for comfort for the blue tits.  A robin visited and stayed around for a while.  I would have liked to be closer but.....  This photo is heavily cropped to show the robin at a decent size. It is looking a bit disheveled due to its annual moult - even robins can't look good all the time.

I'm still tired after the long, hard day yesterday but at least I don't have to go to work!  I am looking forward to processing some pictures I took for a family photoshoot a couple of weeks ago.  It will be interesting to see what I think about them a little while after the event.  Also looking forward to another portrait shoot tomorrow afternoon - I hope my skills are gradually improving and I have my new 85mm lens to use!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.