3B Series, No. 1

This striking sculpture is surrounded by the Rootes accommodation and social buildings at the University of Warwick. The sculptor was Bernard Schottlander and the piece dates back to 1966. Behind it, and contemporary, is the First Hall which was designed by Eugene Rosenberg in the International Modern style. The bold white lines are a great contrast to the sculpture's colourful curves.the sculpture itself takes on a different appearance as the light changes through the day - I took this shot early in the morning hence the shadows.

See? I can do Art!

I'm home and much looking forward to sleeping in my own bed tonight. I had a very scrummy sofa snoozle and I'm going to get my case out of the car now and get the washing machine cranked up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.