NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

View from 3000 feet

What an exhausting trip, that very nearly came to nothing.

It was a struggle getting to the top with my camping and camera gear. Especially the "scrambling" bits where I had to carry the dog whilst perched over a large drop - I hate heights! 

It was a very clear evening for the most part, which meant fairly dull shots. Whilst I waited in the tent for sunrise, I became enveloped in thick cloud. From 3am to noon I could only see a few feet in front of me. I waited and waited for it to clear and very nearly headed home before eventually it started to clear - allowing me to get this shot (and the extra). Will back blip the evening shots tomorrow.

View from Beinn Narnain - Loch Long, The Gare Loch, Inverclyde, The Ardgoil Estate and The Cobbler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.