Is there room for me?

In my absence at my older grandsons' sports day, the dogs have been supervising the repair work. Rumour has it little windows might be put in the sidecar's nose so Emily and Storm can see where they're going :) Dave will ride in the back. Good fortune was with Martin when he bought the replacement chair as it fits on the original frame despite being longer. As the new sidecar needs some fibreglass repairs and a new seat,  as well as the windows, Martin detached the Bonneville so he can ride it as a solo bike. Apparently in their supervisory capacity they nag less but aren't so good at making tea...

Junior sports day was rained off part way through. The boys competed with good cheer.  I missed Infants sports day as I misread Thurs for Tues, oooops. Must wear glasses to read texts first thing in the morning. The afternoon was spent baking ready for Steve's dad's engagement party tomorrow night. A three layer cake covered in butter cream with a gold glittery cake topper and a tray of dairy-free cupcakes with edible rice paper butterflies. I hope they like everything and my efforts survive the journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.