Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Unseen Ellesmere

Had a quick blip trip before tea and had a firm idea of what I was going to photograph. I live close to a very beautiful Mere overlooked by a very impressive church so one or other would make a great photo. Instead I am blipping a drain and a door. I am still finding it strange that some images can totally unravel all my preconceived ideas about what makes an interesting picture.
I love the drain cover, the patterns on it and the textures around it. The door in my extra photo is tucked away around the side of the church and is obviously extremely old and rarely used judging by the cobwebs and I find both pictures fascinating. Or am I just weird!

Having said that, Ellesmere is beautiful and I would like to share with you a music video made here. It is by a local group Not Completely Blonde who are an extremely talented acoustic trio.  It shows off our beautiful town really well. (BTW my daughter is the not blonde one!)

Anywhere but Home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.