Leiflife

By Leiflife

Happenings

On my morning walk with Music, we came upon this bus that resembles a New Orleans trolley in front of the Shearwater Pottery showroom. These busses normally serve as the only public transportation in our area, but on this day, the bus was standing in as a tour bus. Is not unusual to have tours visiting the workshops and showrooms of Shearwater, but they are usually enormous, noisy creatures that park on the main road while its passengers spill out and walk down the curving tree-lined road. this walk is just long enough to act as a beautiful prelude to the special experience of visiting the pottery. For me, it was a nice change to see the pretty little bus which reminds me slightly of a bus in a children's book much loved by my offspring many long years ago. I think it was called The Magic Bus, and the bus in the book had a button on its dash which when bushed carried all its occupants to the place wished for by the pusher. The pusher of the magic button was a child whose imagination was still fresh and brave. The place chosen could be a bit frightening to the adults who had gotten rather staid and comfortable in their mature years. They just happened to be on the bus when the magic button got pushed. So now they were having severe panic attacks as the bus made its topsy turvy landing in a jungle full of roaring lions...or some such. I am seeing an illustration in my mind's-eye.

Well that was an interesting little departure: a happening of the mind, perhaps.

Anyway, after seeing the bus, and having Music decide to do his business just as the ladies were leaving the showroom to return to their seats on the bus, I hurried back down the road to my woods and my house. I had had my thrill of the day. Well... Maybe not... A small and obviously hungry raccoon was coming our way. She had second thoughts when she saw Music and climbed a tree. I took some pictures and one of these is my extra photo. The moral of this blip is: Happenings happen...

Speaking of which, my computer is doing threatening things, so I may not blip for a while. I am off to see Mr. Tuan: an excellent fixer of computers and such. I shall try to catch up on comments on my phone or tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.