wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

"you want some ketchup with that" - flower friday

Okay, so having recently ended her somewhat of a "Paul McCartney" binge, She quietly acquiesced last night to a request for something perhaps more "appealing"
 
With the perfect "Marin County" night sky above, I placed her next to the pool, watching as She installed the 'Beats' correctly on her head, before handing her a (decadently) tall "Tanqueray10 and Fever Tree" with plenty of ice
 
(laughing as she motioned for the pitcher to be placed on the table, the old sot)
 
Adequately prepared, or 'oiled', She stated her readiness to finally give an ear to what I and many, MANY, others consider the best piece of recorded music ever placed on wax:
 
"Kind of blue" by Miles Davis
 
After perhaps listening to the album twice (yes I prefer listening to jazz via the turntable stylus) I noticed a curious, impish, creature scanning the other LPs in the Miles collection in search of  . . .
 
It really wasn't easy later to watch as She prepared that dish of "Humble Pie" in fact all I could do was offer a fork and a bottle of Heinz
 
So today is flower Friday and well, since lately I have offered photos of her beloved English Rose garden, I thought these offerings from the other side of the yard would present some sort of balance; besides, I sort of like them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.