snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

The finger

That's what I think barbed wire does, in a way, give people the finger. Can't go here, can't come there, no entry, **** off...

But it does that in a bit of a cowardly way, really - no arguing with barbed wire

This was not even strung anywhere anymore, it was half loose around little trees at the edge of a public parc - theres a little wall near the path, then some trees - as a kid I would have climbed there to walk on the wall. Really irresponsible, all in all.

Which takes me back to the finger analogy, I guess. Barbed wire says "we dont care if anyone gets hurt", "serves you right", "you're all considered guilty".

Quite happy with some of the pics i took today, all in all - and do check my dog picture from 2 days ago, pretty please with cream and sugar? If not, well, --shrug--, your loss :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.