fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Pansies....

were a favorite of my mom.....: The name pansy is from the " French word pensie, meaning thought or remembrance."    Just because I'm thinking of you today mom...these are a tribute to you.  Maybe it's just an age thing...or maybe I'm channeling my outspoken mom more lately...but more and more if I see something that shouldn't be happening I say something.  Like on a recent hike a group of kids were out hiking too.  They had adults along...but one kid was whacking every tree with a large stick and I told him to stop..The group leaders should have, but as they often did on the school buses I used to drive, the adult chaperons paid no heed to "bad" behavior.  I should really have explained to him why doing that was so disturbing not only to the tree, but to the whole spiritual experience of a forest walk....on the other hand...sometimes a simple "stop" should suffice at a certain age...
But I digress!   aren't pansies happy faced flowers!  for you today mom:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.