FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

A little Boostie

You can't beat an unexpected, unprompted boostie from a best pal. I perked her up Thursday evening by turning up with delicious M&S deli bits for our supper and a chilled Spanish white - wine not a gorgeous Latino man sadly!

I spoiled her and her daughter with sleep inducing bath balls from Lush (Tunbridge Wells store pictured) and she cheered me with a biography on the founding partner of Jimmy Choo.

She moves house next week to Sevenoaks, a town I'm considering moving to in future. It's much more convenient to work for me and would mean more time together. We met at uni 20 years ago and she now has two lovely children and I'm a flying girl.

Two consecutive evenings catching up with fab female friends can't be bad! No access to wifi on either evening meant three days of Blipping to catch up on today (Friday) so apologies for radio silence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.