My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Kenton Woods Walk

I went with the Suffolk Wildlife Trust on another of their Friday evening walks to Kenton Woods, which is near Sizewell, home to Sizewell B Nuclear Power Station.   A really interesting walk with lots of insects and birds to listen too.   We watched a Barn Owl patrolling over a meadow and then swooping down to catch its prey, it was fascinating.   I really love how the evening sun is giving this particular tree a golden glow, as if it has chosen it especially.
The evening was marred though as I got caught in a Police Speed Check on the way home.   Yes, I was speeding I cannot deny that, but doing a check in the dark at 10.15 seems a bit mean to me!   I await the brown envelope plopping on the doormat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.