midwife crisis

By lulubelle

hanging on

Leisurely day in full summer glory. Home day, lots of laundry (too good and opportunity not to). Not too sure when the laundry transition thing happened. It wasn't too long ago that a sunny day meant heading on out with friends, lovers, family (not always together) for an adventure.
I took loads of shots of fantastic big blue skies, but somehow this precarious humble little ?? Penny Wort won out. I think it's safe in its gutter as the poor little house looks like it's long been derelict and couldn't be described as des res for anything more than the occasional plant or insect. Good solid slate roof though!
I'm off to get ready for my working week in Cork. It's a tough one leaving Hubs, Mumma Cat, my sunny garden and all those baby birds that seem to need to protecting from said feline. I shall keep in mind that this time next week I'll have almost completed 2 weeks work hours and will be getting ready for a week in Spain. Hurrah E'Spania.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.