Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Great Day At Fernhill Wetlands

Met a couple of my birding friends for a morning of birding at Fernhill Wetlands in Forest Grove.  It was a beautiful sunny morning, and the birding was superb.  These wetlands have just undergone a complete makeover, and I was expecting to see a rather muddy bland area, but instead was so surprised to see that the newly planted areas look as though they've been there for years.  I truly cannot believe how the plants have taken off and filled in.   I wasn't expecting the plentiful birds and ducks...it was one of the best birding days I've had in months!  This osprey started us off, but we saw green heron, killdeer, Canada Geese, Blue Heron, and many other birds---and butterflies.

More photos on flickr
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157653678395284

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.