SIGNS

By Mickky

Coasters

I have these two coasters which I bought in Edinburgh, in a different year though. I got the right one in 2012, when I visited Edinburgh for the first time; as for the left one, I got exactly a month ago. When I got the right one I didn't expect that I could visit that beautiful and historical city again in only three years. And now, sadly, I have completely no idea as to when, or even whether, I could visit there again. But I really want to, and I'd like to buy another coaster to be added to this collection then.

In a few days I'll have been in Japan for a month since I came back from the UK. Whereas I've put almost all the English public signs that I encountered in the UK and I found interesting now, I don't fancy taking photos of English signs in Japan very much somehow. In the first place we have very few of them in Japanese countryside just like my hometown. Although I may probably need to go against the topic of my journal, I'd like to continue this one way or another for a while, whereby I can continue to study English from now on too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.