Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

Cultural

Today Monday I have been in a city 100 km north from where I live for work. In the afternoon I walked to meet my youngest daughter (who lives there) for a quick coffée during her dinner break.

Came to a little bridge over the river and got to see this amazing building; the towns library.
Wikipedia tells that it has a unique shape created of the trees that were on the site. The architects laid simply a paper on the ground and draw the shape of the building from the trees. The entire building is built in glass and one part of the building is built on pillars in the river.

This is a period of libraries: another library

Sigh... I get happy every time I see that the municipalities are investing in culture.

I get very happy when I meet my daughter, the little one (hope she doesnt read this one ... she's 22. Love! Sigh... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.