Dramatic sky

My first job of the day was to make sure I got the TV working and I'm pleased to say I did. We have bellringing practice on Saturday mornings so I had breakfast and walked up the hill to town. After practice I decided to have lunch at home ( a ready salad I'd bought yesterday) and take it easy. And that is what I did. I sat and considered where the furniture should go because I certainly wasn't too impressed with how I'd asked the removal guys to place things. Having planned it all in my head I thought I'd just see whether I could actually move things on my own. A couple of hours later I was pretty pleased with how the living room looked and although I hadn't moved anything in the bedroom i now have it all planned in my head.

It looked so good that it gave me some strength to start unpacking some boxes so that I could cook myself a meal this evening. And now I have the delicious aroma of aubergine in coriander and apricot sauce wafting across the room... And there's plenty of yesterday's wine left for later. I think I'm enjoying Alderney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.