Mistaken Identity?

I used to play in this alleyway and buildings when I was a child, as my friend's granny owned a shop a couple of doors along, and these rear buildings and barns all seemed to merge into one. It's now a museum of sorts, and the starting off point for various walking tours (e.g. ghost tours) of Stratford. 
It seems strange, people paying to go into what used to be our play ground. 
I had to go into Stratford and was just wondering around feeling like Johnny No-Mates as everyone else was with their families, when I saw a chap who from the back appeared to be my brother (about 5 yeards from where I took this photo in fact). He was talking to a couple I'd never seen before, and as I came closer I could hear the lady said something in German. Too late - I'd pinched "my brother's" bum!
In fact as there seemed to be no response the first time, I gave it another pinch for good measure!
He turned around with an astonished look on his face!
It WAS my brother. He had a couple of old friends over, visiting him from Germany. 
Phew..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.