Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Had a lovely morning catchup at Cuckoo's bakery with my friend Laura. I hadn't seen her in a few months so there was quite a bit to catch up on and it's always best over tea and cake! The cupcake's are quite expensive but it's nice as a treat (as they are truly AMAZING) and thought I'd buy a couple to take home with me too. There was a sticky toffee cake there so I had to bring one home for my sister as it's her favourite pudding and I thought I could eat another one too :p (white chocolate and raspberry.) Had a little wander and showed her the new flat I'll be moving into in September which is only 10 min walk from her flat - so it's very handy and should be able to catch up a bit more which would be really good.

Me and Hugh booked our holiday today aswell - 3 nights up north in Ullapool and Inverness next month. I'm sooo looking forward to a few days away just relaxing and having some time away. A really good day today :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.